Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting

Committe Nominates Directors For 2020 Election

The following directors were nominated by a committee on nominations, which met January 7:

District 1: Kelly Harrington
District 2: Sue Flowers
District At-Large: George Williams

You can vote for directors at the annual meeting of members.

The Nominating Committee:

District 1 - Glenda Taylor, 10081 Mcdougald Rd., Broadway
District 2 - Raylon Wood, 71 Unity Church Rd., Four Oaks
District 3 - Iris Lucas, 887 Junious Lucas Rd., Faison
District 4 - Johnnie Baggett, 1108 Fayetteville Hwy, Dunn
District 5 - Anthony “Tony” Warren, 2392 Andrews Chapel Church Rd., Roseboro
District 6 - Carol Hudson, 3661 Murphy Rd., Fayetteville
District 7 - Warren Paul Jones, 5280 Loop Rd., Linden
District 8 - Walter Clark, 1124 Pony Dr., Hope Mills
At Large - Alexander Drake Eastman, 955 Butler Rd., Salemburg

Members can also be placed on the ballot by submitting an authorized petition form 40 business days prior to the annual meeting. The petition must include the full name of the member and the district they wish to represent. The petition must also contain the printed names, addresses and telephone numbers of at least 100 South River EMC members.
Anyone interested in obtaining an authorized petition form should contact Barbara West-Lee at 910-230-2966.

*Official Petition

Forms should be returned by close of business February 20.

If you have any questions or comments about our annual meeting, please send them to


2020 Annual Meeting- In Planning!

Each year, South River EMC is pleased to offer an opportunity to all member-owners of the Cooperative to gather for fellowship and to hear of the business of their Cooperative. This event is the Annual Meeting of Members, which will be held April 16, 2020 at the Crown Arena and Theatre in Fayetteville.

Documents to read in preparation for the meeting:

2019 Annual Report                    2019 Cover Wrap


Doors Open At 6 p.m.

Arena Entertainment (6-7:25 p.m.) PARIS

The evening’s entertainment will be provided by PARIS. Consisting of Alan Daubenspeck, Debra Shawn, Jordan Cranford, Ceirra Doll, Timothy Haley, Dan Jordan, and Bill Shilkitus.

PARIS began performing as a duo with Alan Daubenspeck and Debra Shawn in the Charleston, WV area in 1993. The duo relocated to North Carolina in 2007, and over the years the band has grown with the addition of five members, blossoming into a high energy dance/party band performing crowd favorites such as pop, disco, classic rock, jazz, beach and more! 

PARIS has performed for hundreds of special occasions including weddings, corporate parties, holiday parties, concerts and more! As the band’s reputation grew, it gave the group the opportunity to open for many national acts including, All-4-One, Ohio Players, QuadCity Dj’s, The Greg Kihn Band, Eddie Money and Jennifer Page. Whether it’s an audience of 300 or 30,000, PARIS has the experience to make your event a success!!


Vendor Bazaar (6- 7:30 p.m.)
Each year we welcome around 50 or so vendors with fun, interesting and helpful products. Come ready to pick up a must needed item, or just to shop around. We welcome new and favorite vendors each year.


Children's Area (6- 9 p.m.)
The Kids’ Korner offers a safe, secure, fun place for you to leave your children (ages 4 to 12-years-old) while you enjoy the entertainement. This year we will have Magic by David; face painting; balloon twisting; an inflatable obstacle course and bounce house; and a smokehouse. Sign kids up in the Kids’ Korner section and then pick them up by 9:00 p.m. from the arena.


Henry Gilmore of Fayetteville was the winner of the 2011 GMC 1500 series truck! Congratulations!

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo