Headquarters: PO Box 931 . 17494 US 421 S . Dunn, NC 28335 . 910-892-8071 or 800-338-5530 Hours of Operation: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Skip Navigation LinksMy Cooperative > Annual Meeting
Skip Navigation LinksAnnual Meeting

The Annual Meeting Is Coming Up!

Each year, South River EMC is pleased to offer an opportunity to all member-owners of the Cooperative to gather for fellowship and to hear of the business of their Cooperative. This event is the Annual Meeting of Members, which is being held on April 17, 2014 at the Crown Arena and Theatre in Fayetteville.

Read up before the meeting:

2014 Annual Report                    2014 Cover Wrap

Doors Open At 6 p.m.

Entertainment (6-7:25 p.m.) The Blake Kearney Band
The evening’s entertainment will be provided by the Blake Kearney Band. The gentlemen got their start in 2012 as a four piece band made up of talented musicians with one goal in mind, “to one day be able to play music for a living.”

Traveling throughout the southeast, the Blake Kearney Band’s popularity grew rapidly, becoming one of the most sought after country music bands in North Carolina. They put the energy back in country music and take over the audience at each show they perform. Band members consist of: Blake Kearney, Ryan Godwin, Eric Knoll, and Josh Pulle.!

Vendor Bazaar (6- 7:30 p.m.)
This year we welcomed over 50 vendors, some old favorites, some new to our show! Take time to check out their wares and services which enjoying the evening's entertainment.

Children's Area (6- end of the meeting)
The Kids’ Korner offers a safe, secure, fun place for you to leave your children (ages 4 to 12-years-old) while you enjoy the meeting. This year we will have inflatable games for the children. Each child will receive a t-shirt at the end of the night. Snacks will also be provided.

You can leave your children while you attend the business meeting. All you need to do is sign them up in the Kids’ Korner section and then pick them up in the arena following the business meeting. Your children will be in safe hands and having a great time!

In 2013, the grand prize was a 2007, 1500 series, GMC truck

 The winner was Robert Moore, of Hope Mills. Congratulations!

If you have any questions or comments about our annual meeting, please send them to sremc@sremc.com.