MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS SOUTH RIVER ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION

Pursuant to notice in conformity with the By-Laws, the annual meeting of the members of South River Electric Membership Corporation was held virtually and via telephone on April 21, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

The annual meeting of South River Electric Membership Corporation was called to order by President Dr. Sue Godwin-Baker, President of the Board of Directors of South River Electric Membership Corporation who welcomed the members and recognized Director Kelly Harrington to give the invocation.

The Annual Report and the Official Notice of the Annual Meeting were sent to the members with the April 2022 Carolina Country.

President Dr. Sue Godwin-Baker recognized each Board Member and gave a brief presentation on the training that is required of the Board Directors as per the Cooperative bylaws.

Dr. Godwin-Baker next recognized Director George Williams, Treasurer, who gave a brief presentation on the overall financial condition of the Cooperative.

The Cooperative's Attorney, Cecil B. Jones, was called upon to read the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting; to give the report of the Nominating Committee, and to advise the members concerning the election of three (3) members to serve as Directors for a three (3) year staggered term, from Director Districts #4, #6 and #8.

A motion was made and seconded and carried by a large majority of the members to dispense with the reading of the minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members and a Motion was made and seconded to approve the 2021 Annual Meeting minutes and they were approved by a large majority of the members.

Mr. Jones reviewed with the members that one way in which Directors were elected was through the nomination process. He recognized the members of the Nominating Committee and the members from Districts #4, #6 and #8 who had been nominated for election as Directors by the Nominating Committee. He announced there was only one additional method nominations could be made, and that was by Petition and that there were none.

Mr. Jones informed the members that the bylaws provide that at each Director Election, when the number of nominees does not exceed the number of Directors to be elected from a particular Directorate District, such nominee shall automatically be deemed and declared elected. In that there is only one director nominee for each district up for election, Jeffrey Martin of District 4, Sue Godwin-Baker of District 6 and Clifton McNeill, Jr. of District 8 are hereby elected as Directors.

Mr. Jones introduced the members of the Credentials and Election Committee.

Mr. Jones then turned the meeting over to Mr. Spears who gave a report to the membership supported with a power point presentation that included programs and accomplishments of the Cooperative over the last year. Mr. Spears also recognized the employees

and their valuable contribution to the Cooperative and its members.

At the conclusion of his presentation, Mr. Spears recognized President Dr. Sue Godwin-Baker who informed the members that if they had any comments or suggestions to email South

River EMC, and that the prize drawing would occur Wednesday, April 27, 2022. There being no	
other business, she declared the meeting adjourned.	
	Sue Flowers, Secretary
ATTEST:	
ATTEST.	
Dr. Sue Godwin-Baker, President	